Term 1 Review!!!

Its almost been the first term of 2021.

Tec, in week 7 we went to Oamaru Intermediate school (O.I.S) .It was my first time and the year 7s got split up into two groups, I was still with some of my friends. We did hard materials with Mr Savage and Mr Sullivan. We made bird-feeders, wind-vains and pen and pencil holders.

Upper Waitaki swimming sports, I had came 1st in my frist race in freestyle and second in my first race in backstroke. I also got picked for the Duntroon relay team. When I did the relay I felt I was flying throw the water. I made it to the north Otagos where I came last in my freestyle because I was up against people from squad that train with a coach everyday. I came 3rd or 4th in my backstoke.

IMG_9607

I’m the one with the purple cap.

2 Comments

  1. What great highlights for the term Amelia. How do you feel your learning has gone as well?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *